Fichtner Digital Customer

The centralized and simple way to manage customer relationships                                                          

News

Fichtner Digital Customer

Knowing and understanding customer needs better

The energy sector is undergoing a radical transition. Utilities face a volatile market environment characterized by fundamental changes, new market players and increasing competition. What were purely consumers in the energy system are rapidly becoming stakeholders – and this applies to private end customers as well as industrial ones. Umpteen questions are waiting to be answered: Which customer needs will I have to address in the future? With which products and services? What will my sustainable business model be?

One answer will certainly lie in a stronger customer focus, in an improved approach to meeting their expectations and needs. Other sectors are already showing the way. “Always, everything, immediately, conveniently, at low cost” is the motto of the customer journey in the digital world. Energy utilities will also have to measure themselves against this.

Challenges

Challenges facing your company                                                                      

For a municipal utility, every attempt to move a step closer to its customers means first having to deal with numerous disruptive factors that have to be overcome along the way.

comparison portals

 

competition

 

lack of reachability

 

negative customer experiences

 

change in customer expectations in the digital age

 

declining brand loyalty

 

One of the great advantages of regional energy providers is that they know on average over 80% of the customers in their market. This situation is an ideal basis from which to launch new products and services that go beyond the traditional scope of an energy supplier. At the same time, they can use these contact points to gain valuable information about customer behavior and preferences – provided, that is, they have the requisite know-how and tools to identify and utilize this data and to derive appropriate measures. And to do so for the purpose of introducing a new form of customer management, improved services and optimized business models.

A portfolio of services that turns the customer journey into a local adventure tour could, for example, combine offerings from the fields of energy, mobility, leisure and life/home & garden. With such an internet-based platform strategy, a municipal utility would be able to stand out in the marketplace, open up new sales channels, offer its customers additional value added and stabilize its relationship with them.

Solution

The digital interface with your customers

An internet-based platform as a digital customer interface is a great opportunity for energy providers to handle the increasing complexity, rising data volumes and growing customer expectations. And that with the joint aims of becoming more competitive and attaining greater customer satisfaction.

Two years ago, we at Fichtner set ourselves the strategic objective of developing for our customers effective solutions to this host of new problems. This is why we have invested in developing and upgrading existing digital CRM portal solutions. We are working to help enterprises in the energy industry improve their communication, increase customer satisfaction and generate additional value for themselves and their customers by utilizing new technologies.

Attractive offers, individual and regional.Real-time dialog.Public participation in renewable energy projects.Easy payment wherever you are.Fast and unbureaucratic identity checks.Capture of customer data and preferences.Overview of personal energy and supply data.Fast access to financial status report for greater trust.

The e-portal

We’re developing the digital home for your customers. This includes a whole range of services to tie them to your company. Among other things, an e-shop, chatbot functions, payment systems and credit information. From the evaluation of digital customer communication, you glean valuable usage data that helps you to optimize your offerings and realize cross-over sales.

This also includes a public consultation model. Sustainability is an issue rapidly gaining in importance: More and more people want to do their bit and help shape the future of their own regional energy system. Public consultation is the means to achieve this. It gives municipalities, municipal utilities and citizens an opportunity to participate in and benefit from the restructuring of the energy supply system.

The workshop

An e-portal solution from Fichtner is as unique as your requirements. That's why each of our e-portal projects kicks off with its own customer workshop. This enables us to sit down with you and analyze your distinctive requirement profile. In relation to both B2C private customers and B2B business customers. This results in your own personal roadmap through the digital transformation. With individually defined development steps and procedures. For more efficient customer communication and ‘smoother’, more stable customer relationships.

The technology

We have chosen a modular Microsoft Dynamics architecture for our platform development work. Firstly, because we wanted to combine stability and agility. Secondly, to offer our customers the ability to integrate Fichtner’s modules into their systems as they see fit and progressively, depending on their own specific requirements and preferences. In addition, this technology enables us to introduce innovations such as process efficiency through optimized interfaces, machine learning and other analytical functions.

Functions

Greater efficiency through user-friendliness

Surprise your customers with new digital services and service functionalities. Clear and concise in a mobile app. The individual function tools are intuitive to use and increase the efficiency of all users. Service staff have access to all (standard) functions such as master data management, customer account creation/maintenance, service interface (invoices, contracts, meter readings), etc.

Fichtner Digital Customer (FDC) functions in detail:

 

FDC eShop
The FDC eShop makes customers attractive offers covering anything from green power, natural gas, heating, photovoltaics, smart home systems to e-mobility. Plus tickets for public transport or the regional open-air swimming pool.

FDC Payment
The easy and secure way to order and pay for products and services online – from anywhere.

 

FDC App
All information at a glance: Supply data, contracts, meter readings, billing, deadlines, payment methods, etc.

 

FDC ChatBot
Customers can solve their problems instantly. Questions are answered immediately in the chat. Necessary documents are provided automatically on request.

 

FDC Digital ID
Identity checks on natural and legal persons. Fast and unbureaucratic. Legally compliant transactions and contracts concluded in next to no time.

FDC Self-check
Customers can obtain information about their own financial status any time they want. Changes can be entered directly and easily into the system.

 

FDC Public Participation
Acceptance, image, competitive advantages, customer loyalty – public consultation in renewable energy projects offers many advantages.


 

FDC CRM System Integration
In addition to capturing customer data, the system also lets the user identify and save customers’ personal preferences.

 

About Fichtner IT Consulting GmbH

Fichtner IT Consulting GmbH (FIT for short) is the Fichtner Group’s center of competence for IT. Among other things, we design and implement information logistics for technical networks, plants and infrastructure. We also bundle our industry knowledge and process know-how to optimize the customer communication of our partners in the energy industry by deploying digital solutions and to realize new value added potentials for them.

Fichtner Digital Customer

Kundenbeziehungen zentral und einfach steuern                                                          

Aktuelles 

Fichtner Digital Customer

Kundenbedürfnisse besser kennen und verstehen

Die Energiebranche durchlebt einen tiefgreifenden Wandel. Energieversorger stehen in einem volatilen Marktumfeld, das geprägt ist von fundamentalen Änderungen, neuen Marktteilnehmern und verschärftem Wettbewerb. Aus reinen Konsumenten im Energiesystem werden Akteure – das gilt für private Endkunden als auch für Industriekunden. Zahlreiche Fragen warten auf Antwort: Welche Kundenbedürfnisse adressiere ich in Zukunft? Mit welchen Produkten, welchen Dienstleistungen? Was ist mein zukunftsfähiges Geschäftsmodell?

Eine Antwort liegt sicherlich in einer stärkeren Kundenzentrierung, in einer verbesserten Ansprache seiner Erwartungen und Bedürfnisse. Andere Branchen weisen hier bereits den Weg. „Immer, alles, sofort, bequem, preiswert“ ist das Motto der Customer Journey in der digitalen Welt. Auch Energieversorgungsunternehmen werden sich daran messen lassen müssen.

Herausforderung

Herausforderungen für Ihr Unternehmen                                                                      

Jeder Versuch, seinen Kunden einen Schritt näher zu kommen, bedeutet für ein Stadtwerk erst einmal die Auseinandersetzung mit zahlreichen Störfaktoren, die es auf diesem Weg überwinden muss.

Vergleichsportale

Wettbewerb

mangelnde Erreichbarkeit

negative Kundenerlebnisse

veränderte Kundenerwartung im Digitalzeitalter

abnehmende Markentreue

Einer der großen Vorteile eines regionalen Energieversorgers besteht darin, dass er im Schnitt über 80% der Kunden in seinem Markt kennt. Diese Situation ist eine ideale Startposition, um – über das klassische Energieangebot hinaus – weitere Produkte und Dienstleistungen an den Start zu bringen. Gleichzeitig kann er diese Kontaktpunkte nutzen, um wertvolle Informationen über Kundenverhalten und -präferenzen zu gewinnen. Vorausgesetzt, er verfügt über das Know-how und die Tools, um diese Daten zu identifizieren, zu verwerten und die geeigneten Maßnahmen daraus abzuleiten. Und zwar im Sinne eines neuartigen Kundenmanagements, verbessertem Service und optimierten Geschäftsmodellen.

Ein Angebotsportfolio, das die Customer Journey zur lokalen Erlebnisreise macht, könnte beispielsweise bestehen aus den Bereichen Energie, Mobilität, Freizeit und Leben/Wohnen. Ein Stadtwerk würde sich mit einer so gestalteten internetbasierten Plattformstrategie am Markt differenzieren, neue Vertriebskanäle erschließen, seinen Kunden zusätzliche Mehrwert bieten und die Beziehung zu ihnen stabilisieren.

Lösung

Die digitale Schnittstelle mit Ihren Kunden

Eine internetbasierte Plattform als digitale Kundenschnittstelle ist eine der großen Chancen für Energieversorger, um zunehmender Komplexität, steigenden Datenvolumina und wachsenden Kundenerwartungen gerecht zu werden. Und zwar im Sinne von mehr Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und mehr Kundenzufriedenheit gleichermaßen.

Wir bei Fichtner haben uns bereits vor zwei Jahren als strategische Aufgabe gesetzt, auf diese Vielfalt neuer Themen für unsere Kunden belastbare Antworten zu entwickeln. Deshalb haben wir in die Weiterentwicklung bereits vorhandener digitaler CRM-Portallösungen investiert. Wir verfolgen das Ziel, Unternehmen der Energiebranche dabei zu unterstützen, ihre Kommunikation zu verbessern, die Zufriedenheit ihrer Kunden zu steigern und durch den Einsatz neuer Technologien für sich und ihre Kunden zusätzlichen Mehrwert zu generieren.

Dialog in Echtzeit.Bürgerbeteiligung an Erneuerbaren EnergienEinfach bezahlen, von überall.Identitätsüberprüfungen schnell und unbürokratisch.Sammeln von Kundeninfos und -präferenzen.Überblick persönliche Energie- und VersorgungsdatenSchnelle Finanz-Auskunft für mehr Vertrauen. Attraktive Angebote, individuell und regional.

Das ePortal

Wir entwickeln das digitale Zuhause für Ihre Kunden. Es beinhaltet eine ganze Reihe von Services, um sie an Ihr Unternehmen zu binden. Unter anderem ein eShop, ChatBot Funktionen, Bezahlsysteme oder Bonitätsauskünfte. Aus der Auswertung der digitalen Kundenkommunikation erhalten Sie wertvolle Nutzungsdaten, die Ihnen helfen, Ihre Angebote zu optimieren und Cross-over- Verkäufe zu realisieren.

Mit dabei ist auch die Funktion eines Bürgerbeteiligungsmodells. Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist auf dem Vormarsch, immer mehr Menschen möchten aktiv werden und die Energiezukunft ihrer Region mitgestalten. Eine Bürgerbeteiligung ist das Mittel dazu. Sie gibt Kommunen, kommunalen Unternehmen und Bürgern die Möglichkeit, am Umbau der Energieversorgung mitzuwirken und davon zu profitieren.

Der Workshop

Eine ePortal-Lösung von Fichtner ist so individuell, wie Ihre Anforderungen. Deshalb startet jedes unserer ePortal-Projekte mit einem eigenen Kundenworkshop. In ihm analysieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihr unverwechselbares Anforderungsprofil. Bezogen auf B2C-Privatkunden wie auf B2B-Geschäftskunden. Am Ende steht Ihre persönliche Roadmap durch die digitale Transformation. Mit individuell definierten Entwicklungsschritten und Vorgehensweisen. Für eine effizientere Kundenkommunikation und für reibungslosere und stabilere Kundenbeziehungen.

Die Technologie

Wir haben uns bei der Plattformentwicklung für eine modulare MS-Dynamics-Architektur entschieden. Zum einen, weil wir Stabilität und Agilität vereinen wollten. Zum anderen, um unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit zu bieten, selbstbestimmt und stufenweise die Module von Fichtner in ihre Systeme zu integrieren; je nach individuellen Anforderungen und Präferenzen. Darüber hinaus bietet uns diese Technologie die Möglichkeit, Innovationen, wie z.B. Prozesseffizienz durch optimierte Oberflächen, Machine Learning und weitere analytische Funktionen einzuführen.

Funktionen

Mit Bedienfreundlichkeit zu mehr Effizienz

Überraschen Sie Ihre Kunden mit neuen digitalen Services und Dienstleistungsfunktionen. Klar und übersichtlich in einer mobilen App. Die einzelnen Funktionstools sind intuitiv bedienbar und steigern die Effizienz aller Anwender. Service-Mitarbeiter verfügen über alle (Standard-)Funktionen wie beispielsweise Stammdatenmanagement, Kundenanlage/-pflege, Serviceinterface (Rechnungen, Verträge, Zählerstände) etc.

Fichtner Digital Customer (FDC) - Funktionen im Detail:

FDC eShop
Der eShop bietet Kunden attraktive Angebote rund um Ökostrom, Erdgas, Heizung, Photovoltaik, Smart-Home und E-Mobilität. Ebenso Tickets für den ÖPNV oder das regionale Freibad.

FDC Payment
Der einfache und sichere Weg, um Produkte und Services online zu bestellen und zu bezahlen. Von überall.
 

FDC App
Alle Infos auf einen Blick: Versorgungsdaten, Verträge, Zählerstände, Abrechnungen, Termine und Zahlungsmodalitäten, etc.

FDC ChatBot
Kunden können ihre Probleme direkt lösen. Im Chat werden Fragen umgehend beantwortet.  Erforderliche Dokumente werden auf Anfrage automatisiert bereitgestellt.
 

FDC Digital ID
Identitätsüberprüfungen natürlicher & juristischer Personen. Schnell und unbürokratisch. Das Abschließen von rechtskonformen Geschäften & Verträgen erfolgt im Handumdrehen.

FDC Selbstauskunft
Kunden können jederzeit eine Auskunft über ihren finanziellen Status einholen. Änderungen lassen sich direkt und unkompliziert ins System eingeben.

FDC Bürgerbeteiligung
Akzeptanz, Image, Wettbewerbsvorteile, Kundenbindung – Bürgerbeteiligung an Erneuerbaren Energien bietet viele Vorteile.

 

FDC "CRM"-System-Integration
Neben dem Sammeln von Kundeninformationen bietet das System auch die Möglichkeit, persönliche Kundenpräferenzen zu identifizieren und zu speichern.

Über Fichtner IT Consulting GmbH

Die Fichtner IT Consulting GmbH (kurz FIT) ist das IT-Kompetenzzentrum der Fichtner-Gruppe. Wir konzipieren und realisieren unter anderem Informationslogistik für technische Netze, Anlagen und Infrastruktur. Unsere Branchenkenntnis und Prozess-Know-how bündeln wir darüber hinaus, um mit digitalen Lösungen die Kundenkommunikation unserer Partner in der Energiewirtschaft zu optimieren und für sie neue Potenziale der Wertschöpfung zu realisieren.